Faculty of Science Graduation October 2005

School of Chemical and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Students from programmes in the School of Chemical and Pharmaceutical Sciences graduated in St. Patrick's Cathedral. The programmes were:

DT212 BSc Physical and Life Sciences

DT299 BSc (Hons) Chemical Sciences

DT222 BSc (Hons) Applied Sciences

MSc in Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance

In addition, there were two masters by research awarded to the following students:

Jonathon Rooney MPhil (Supervisor Dr. Jack Tracey)

Linda Tyrell MPhil (Supervisor Dr. Barry Foley)

More Photos

Two lecturers from the School were also recognised at the graduation ceremony for their innovative teaching methods. Dr. Claire McDonnell and Dr. Christine O'Connor were awarded a commendation from DIT president, Prof. Brian Norton, for excellence in teaching.