October 2010 Graduation Ceremony

This Autumn's graduation was held on the 16th of October in the grounds of St. Patrick's Cathedral. Among those graduating from the School was one PhD graduates, one MPhil graduate as well as students from DT203 (Forensic and Environmental Sciences) and DT261 (Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmaceutical Sciences). In addition, the first graduates from the degree programme DT227 (Science with Nanotechnology) received their award as well as graduates from the Labour Market Activation Programme DT201 Manufacture of Medicinal Products.


Dr Nicholas Nolan receiving his degree from President of DIT, Prof Brian Norton


Crystal O'Connor MPhil, receiving her degree from President of DIT, Prof Brian Norton


MSc Graduates from the School

DT203 Forensic and Environmental Analysis after the graduation ceremony with staff from the School and Prof Norton

DT261 Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmaceutical Sciences with staff from the School and President Prof Brian Norton


DT299 Chemical Sciences with Medicinal Chemistry with staff from the School and President Prof Brian Norton

DT201 Manufacture of Medicinal Products with staff from the school


DT227 Science with Nanotechnology with Dr John Doran, School of Physics and Dr Michael Seery, School of Chemical and Pharmaceutical Sciences


Ann-Katrin Holik receiving student excellence award from Prof Norton

Dr Nicholas Nolan with his supervisor Dr Michael Seery and Prof Brian Norton. Dr Suresh Pillai (CREST) was Nicholas' co-supervisor

Crystal O'Connor MPhil with her supervisor Dr Claire McDonnell and Prof Brian Norton. Crystal's co-supervisor was Prof Rory More-O'Ferrall (UCD)

DT201 Audience