This site uses a number of third party cookies. By continuing to use this site you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy


Afterlight Lunchtime Series: Music of Ireland 1890-2015

Posted: 2 November, 2015

Tuesday 10 November, Wednesday 11 November AND Thursday 12 November, 1.05pm (pre-concert talks 12.30pm)

National Concert Hall, John Field Room, Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2
Tickets: 1 concert - €10 (Concessions €8) | 2 concerts - €15 (Concessions €12) | 3 concerts - €20 (Concessions €16)

National Concert Hall Box Office,, 01 417 0000

Afterlight (n): a view of past events, a retrospective 

In celebration of the 125th anniversary of DIT Conservatory of Music and Drama, the Afterlight Chamber Music and Lecture Series will focus on the Music of Ireland, 1890-2015.  Featuring staff and graduates of the Conservatory, the chamber music concerts will include works by Charles Villiers Stanford, John F. Larchet, Ina Boyle, Hamilton Harty, Arnold Bax, Frederick May, Gerard Victory, Raymond Deane, Gerard Barry, Jane O’Leary, David Fennessy, Patrick Egan, Benjamin Dwyer and Gráinne Mulvey.  Each concert is curated and introduced in a pre-concert talk at 12.30pm by lecturers from DIT Conservatory of Music and Drama: Maria McHale, Mark Fitzgerald and Clíona Doris.  

Full programme details