The School of Physics had it's annual prize giving ceremony on April 2nd 2014 and the Optometry course was well represented.  Here is a list of our recipients;



The Harte Barry Optometry Prizes

In memory of Oliver Harte Barry, to the two best students in the final examinations

Hannah Fogg

The Kevin Culliton Memorial Medal

In memory of Kevin Culltion, to the student who achieved the best overall
results, in the most clinically relevant modules, from each year


Hannah Fogg

The Federation of (Ophthalmic and Dispensing) Opticians (FODO)

Awarded for the best performance in the Optometric Practice Management Module
in the final year



Abbott Medical Optics Prize

To the student with the best mark in Oscular Pharmacology in the Third year

Sinead Carey

Sauflon Pharmaceutical Ltd.

To the student with the best performance in Contact Lens practice 2 in third year

Sinead Carey

Essilor Prizes

To the 1st Year student with the best Ophthalmic Optics and Dispensing
Examination paper

To the 2nd Year student with the best Optical Dispensing Examination paper

Hollie Jones

Luke McGuinn

 Specsavers Ireland Prizes

To the student with the best marks in Anatomy & Physiology in the
first year examinations

To the student with the best overall marks in Advanced Clinical Techniques in the
third year examinations


Hollie Jones


Sinead Carey

 Bausch and Lomb Prizes

To the student with the highest grade in the 3rd Year Contact Lens Clinic

To the student with the highest grade in the Contact Lens Clinic element
in the final year


Cian Gildea

Aisling Prior

The confederation of Optical Suppliers Ireland (COSI)
International Development Prize

To the student who has demonstrated the highest level of performance in their engagement in World Sight Day and Fundraising activities to support
Optometry Giving sight
Amy Hamill



Back to Top

     Find us on Facebook      Follow us on Twitter      Follow us on LinkedIn

Member of the European University Association